External Advisory Board

The Materials Science and Engineering Department is proud of its distinguished External Advisory Board, a group representing industry and academia who evaluate and advise the department on a full range of activities from undergraduate education to commercialization of technology. The Board meets biennially (in odd years) in November on the Rutgers Campus.  

2020-21 Board Members

  • Alexandra Frisbie, Esq., Carrier Corporation. Chair of the EAB

  • Dr. Craig Arnold, Professor, Princeton University

  • Dr. Helen Chan, Professor, Lehigh University

  • Dr. Susan Chirch, Director, L'Oreal USA

  • Dr. Katharine Frase, Vice President Emeritus, IBM

  • Dr. David Johnson, Editor Emeritus, J. Am. Ceram. Soc

  • Dr. Dan Maiorano, Lead Proc. Eng., GE Aviation

  • Mr. George McLaren, Immediate Past Chair, Corning Inc. (Ret.)

  • Dr. Michael Murtaugh, Group President/COO, Carpenter Metals